ICC selected Team India’s playing XI for match against Pakistan, know who was given place in the team?

India Pakistan world cup match

T20 World Cup 2022 has started. A total of 16 teams are participating in this program of the International Cricket Council (ICC). India and Pakistan are set to battle against each other in their opening match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. The ICC has selected the probable eleven players for all these teams. So let’s see how ICC has selected India’s playing XI.

The ICC did not include fast bowler Mohammed Shami and left-handed batsman Rishabh Pant in the playing XI. Dinesh Karthik has been selected as the wicket-keeper batsman in place of Rishabh Pant. Mohammad Shami has joined the team in place of Jasprit Bumrah and as a senior bowler, the responsibility of fast bowling is on his shoulders. But the ICC did not give Shami a place in the team.

India Pakistan match takes place on October 23

The ICC has placed KL Rahul and captain Rohit Sharma in the top order of the team. After this, the ICC will come to bat Virat Kohli at number three. With this, the middle order has started with Suryakumar Yadav. The ICC has selected all-rounder Axar Patel along with spinner Yuzvendra Chahal in this team. Along with this, Ravichandran Ashwin has been kept away from the team.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh and Harshal Patel have been included in the team as fast bowlers. Along with this, all-rounder Hardik Pandya will also be seen bowling fast. The Indian team will play the first match of the T20 World Cup 2022 against Pakistan in Melbourne on Sunday 23 October.

also read: Jos Buttler Predicted, “Not England Or India-Pakistan, This Team Will Win The T20 World Cup 2022”

India XI selected by ICC:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top