There will be a big change in the second ODI! will Akshar Patel and Ishan Kisan get a chance? See playing XI

Bangladesh defeated India by one wicket in the first ODI of the three-match series played at the Shere Bengal National Stadium in Dhaka last week. Batting first, Team India was all out for 186 runs. KL Rahul scored the highest 73 runs for Team India. Whereas Shakib Al Hasan took five wickets. Chasing a target of 187 runs, Bangladesh lost wickets at regular intervals. But in the end, Mehdi Hasan steered the innings and the team won the match with one wicket and four overs to spare.

However, the second match between the two teams will be held on the same ground on Wednesday. However, where the Bangladesh team is thinking of winning this second match and winning the series, the Indian team will try to win this match and make the series 1-1.

Possible XI of Team India for the second match:

Like the first match, in the second match too, Rohit can go down to open the field again. After only one match, Ishaan Kishan is finding it difficult to bat by replacing Dhawan. After this, in-form run machine Virat Kohli will come to bat. In the first match, Virat scored only 9 runs. But he can do well in the second match.

Shreyas Iyer will come to bat after Virat. He scored only 24 runs in the first match. Then vice-captain Lokesh Rahul will handle the batting. He played an important inning of 73 runs in the first match. But he did bad keeping.

also read: Watch: “Aap Khel Le Phir” Furious Ramiz Raja Snaps At Journalist For Quoting Babar Amid Rawalpindi Pitch Row

Washington Sundar can be seen playing as an all-rounder. But another all-rounder Roop Akshar Patel or Shahbaz Ahmed could get a place. Axar Patel was unavailable in the first ODI, for which Shahbaz was given the opportunity. If Akshar Patel comes back in the team, then he is certain to play. However, in the bowling department, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj and Kuldeep Sen are expected to get a place.

Team India XI:

Rohit Sharma (C), Sikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj and Kuldeep Sen.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * Protection Status
Scroll to Top