Due To This Big Mistake of Rohit-Dravid, India Lost The Third ODI, Australia Won The Series

Due To This Big Mistake of Rohit-Dravid, India Lost The Third ODI

India vs Australia (IND vs AUS) ODI series has come to an end. The last match of the series was played on 22 March. Both teams faced each other at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Batting first after winning the toss, the Kangaroo team set a target of 270 in 49 overs. In response to this, the hosts’ innings faltered during the middle overs after a decent start. India scored 248 runs in their allotted 50 overs and fell 21 runs short of the target. With this, Australia also captured the series 2-1.

IND vs AUS: Kuldeep-Hardik dominated the ball:

After winning the toss and electing to bat first, the Australian team got off to a good start. However, even after this the team could not play the full 50 overs and was reduced to scoring 269 runs in 49 overs. There was a half-century partnership of runs between the opening pair Travis Head and Mitchell Marsh. Out of which 33 runs were contributed by Head. At the same time, Marsh managed to score 47 runs off 47 balls. In the middle order, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, and Alex Carey scored 23, 28, and 38 respectively.

Captain Steve Smith returned to the pavilion without opening the account on the ball of Hardik Pandya. Marcus Stoinis scored 25 and Shaun Abbott scored 26 runs. Ashton Agar was dismissed by Mohammad Siraj with a personal score of 17 runs.10-10 runs came off the bat of Mitchell Starc and Adam Zampa. On the other hand, Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav took 3-3 wickets for India. Siraj and Akshar Patel got two successes each. Shami and Jadeja had to return empty handed.

IND vs AUS: Australia won by 21 runs:

In response, Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill also gave a good start to the innings of the Indian team. Both of them played a 65-run partnership for the first wicket. But Shaun Abbott ended the partnership by dismissing the Hitman on a personal score of 30 runs. Shubman Gill also returned to the pavilion after contributing 32 runs.

KL Rahul (32) and Hardik Pandya (40) were dismissed by Adam Zampa. Suryakumar Yadav got out on a golden duck for the third time in this series. Akshar Patel was run out by Steve Smith on the score of 2 runs. The highest run-scorer for Team India was Virat Kohli, who scored a half-century of 54 runs. Ravindra Jadeja scored only 18 runs.

Read More: “We Had A Lot Of Fun”, After Thrashing The Indian Bowlers, Head-Marsh Gave A Big Statement

Rohit Dravid’s mistake :

There were many reasons for the defeat of the Indian team in the third ODI, but the main reason was the batting order of the team. Because in this match, head coach Rahul Dravid and captain Rohit Sharma completely changed the batting order. He sent Akshar Patel at number four to bat. While he has been seen collecting runs in the lower order so far. Apart from this, he fielded Suryakumar Yadav to bat at number seven. Because of this Ravindra Jadeja had to come to bat at number eight and he could not do anything special.

DMCA.com Protection Status
Scroll to Top