More than two weeks have passed since the end of the World Cup 2023, but despite this, the discussion on re-enacting the final match of this tournament has not ended on social media. Indian cricket fans want to see the World Cup final once again. The reason behind this is said to be that Rohit Sharma’s catch was dropped from Travis Head’s hand but he committed foul and Rohit had to return to the pavilion. Amidst all these arguments, clear claims are being made in some posts that ICC has finally decided to re-hold the final of the World Cup 2023.
The same reason being given in such claims is that Rohit Sharma was not out but because no one including the umpire paid attention to his dropped catch, ICC has planned to hold the final again. Is this true? Let us tell you the real truth of these claims…
All claims of rescheduling the World Cup 2023 final are false. ICC has neither taken nor can take any such decision. The first thing is that the ICC itself had posted the video of the catch of Rohit Sharma taken by Travis Head. It can be seen that Travis had caught the catch. Here Rohit Sharma was completely out.
View this post on Instagram
Secondly, even if a team wins a match due to dishonesty, even after this fact is known, the result of the match is neither overturned nor is it played again. This has never happened in the past. Once in the FIFA World Cup, Argentine legend Diego Maradona made his team win the World Cup by scoring a goal with his hand. Even after knowing this, the World Cup final was not rescheduled.
Then why such claims:
From YouTube to Instagram, those users who are claiming that the World Cup 2023 final will be held again, only want to increase their views by confusing the cricket fans. These users keep making false claims by using the names of fake news channels so that they get more likes, shares, and subscriptions.