Agarkar Made Rahul Captain For The ODI Series Against Australia, And Dhoni Got A Big Responsibility


Before the World Cup, Team India has to play a three-match ODI series against Australia. This will be the series in which the players of Team India will be tested before the World Cup. India’s 15-member squad has arrived for this series. KL Rahul can be made the captain of Team India. At the same time, injured players like Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer can also return in this series. Also, before the World Cup, there is a possibility of giving a big responsibility in the hands of MS Dhoni. Let’s see the team…

Indian Team

The schedule will be like this in ODI Series Against Australia:

Team India will try to make such a team before the World Cup, which can win them the World Cup. In such a situation, the tour of Australia is such where more and more players will be given a chance and their performance will be judged. In that context, the Australian (IND vs AUS) tour will have more number of players who have done exceptionally well in the IPL. The program for this tour has arrived. The first ODI of the three-match ODI series will be played on 22 September, the second ODI on 24 September, and the last ODI on 27 September.

Dhoni will get special responsibility in Team India:

After the Asia Cup, when Team India will play the ODI series with Australia, then their aim will be to win this series and strengthen the preparations for the World Cup. The team management will look to build such a team in this series that can play and perform better in the World Cup as well. Also, there is a possibility that just before this, former Indian captain and Captain Cool MS Dhoni can be made the mentor of Team India. No one can guide Indian players better than him. Let us inform you that earlier in the 2021 T20 World Cup too, Mahi was made the mentor of Team India.

Indian Player

Team India’s 15-member squad will be like this in the Australian series:

Shreyas Iyer-Rishabh Pant may return on this tour when Team India will play 3 ODIs match against Australia after the Asia Cup and before the World Cup. Significantly, both of these players have been out of the team for a long time due to injury.

Batsmen: All the senior players are expected to be rested when Team India starts the ODI series against Australia. In such a situation, the responsibility of opening can be in the hands of Shikhar Dhawan and Rituraj Gaikwad. At the same time, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul (captain), and Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper) will do the work of scoring runs in the middle order.


Bowlers: If we talk about bowling then these fast bowlers Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Umran Malik, and Shardul Thakur will take responsibility. The team will have three spinners in the form of Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Kuldeep Yadav. Deepak Chahar will lead this fast-bowling attack. Shivam Dube will be in the role of the all-rounder.

India’s 15-member squad against Australia:

Shikhar Dhawan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul (Captain), Sanju Samson (Wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

Also Read:

Captain Rohit’s Big Reveal After The Match Win, Whether Arjun Tendulkar Will Get A Chance Now Or Not!

Video: ‘Heavy’ Batsman Cornwall Was Batting, Then Gill Started Dancing, See Kohli’s Reaction

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top