BCCI Announces 15-Men Squad For Zimbabwe ODIs, Rohit Virat rested, see full squad

India has announced a 15-man squad for the three-match ODI series on Zimbabwe tour. Shikhar Dhawan will once again captain the Indian team in the ODI series against Zimbabwe.

Big players have been rested from this series. These include names like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Rishabh Pant. At the same time, Hardik Pandya and Mohammed Shami are also not in the team. Dhawan recently captained the Indian team in the ODI series against the West Indies made a 3-0 clean sweep in ODIs for the first time on Caribbean soil.

Team India

Fast bowler Deepak Chahar has returned in the ODI squad for the Zimbabwe tour. He got injured during IPL 2022 and was away from cricket since then. Apart from them, players like Rituraj Gaikwad and Rahul Tripathi have also returned to the ODI team. India has to play a three-match ODI series on the Zimbabwe tour from August 18 to 22.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Leave a Comment

DMCA.com Protection Status
Scroll to Top