India squad for ODI T20I series vs NewZealand, Prithvi Shaw earns call up, see full squad

India announce squad for NZ series, Suryakumar gets maiden Test call-up vs Australia

Indian cricket board BCCI has announced the squad for the upcoming series against New Zealand as they will come for the Indian ODI and T20 series. BCCI has announced the squad for the first 2 test matches of the Border Gavaskar Trophy.

They have made some nig moves and a few new names have been added to the various squad it’s a debatable topic right now whose selection was perfect. BCCI has formed a new selection committee in the last week.

Prithvi Shaw is making a comeback:

India’s young batter Prithvi Shaw is making his comeback in the Indian squad after such a long wait where he is selected for India after a wait of 537 days. He last played a match for India in July 2021.

Ishan Kishan is added to the test squad as the wicket-keeper with KS Bharat. Suryakumar Yadav has also got his maiden call-up for the Indian test team. However, Jasprit Bumrah is still not fit and will miss all these series.

READ MORE: Watch: Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan Leave Fans Crazy With Epic Dance Moves During IND Vs SL 2nd ODI Video Goes Viral

India ‘s squad for the New Zealand ODI series :

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik

India’s squad for the T20 series:

Hardik Pandya (C), Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Y Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar Protection Status
Scroll to Top