India needs to be alert from these 3 teams in the World Cup, they can break the dream of victory


Cricket’s Mahakumbh ODI World Cup 2023 has started (5th October). But Team India will play its first match against Australia on 8 October. India has won the ODI World Cup trophy twice. The first time in 1983 under the captaincy of Kapil Dev and the second time in 2011 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. This time the ODI World Cup is being held on Indian soil. For this reason, Team India is considered a strong contender. But India’s record against three teams in the ODI World Cup is very bad. Rohit Sena needs to be careful with these teams.

1. Australia :


12 matches were played between India and Australia in the ODI World Cup, out of which India won only 4 matches and Australia won 8 matches. The Australian team has excellent bowlers. These include Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Jos Hazlewood. Whereas most of the Australian players play in the IPL. For this reason, he is well aware of the game of Indian players. Australia has a strong all-rounder in the form of Glenn Maxwell, who is adept at changing matches with ball and bat. This time India’s first match in the World Cup is also against Australia. In such a situation, Team India needs to be cautious of the Australian team.

2. New Zealand :


8 matches were played between India and New Zealand in the ODI World Cup, in which India won 3 and New Zealand won 5 matches. In the semi-finals of the last World Cup, Indi faced a defeat by 18 runs against New Zealand. In this match, Mahendra Singh Dhoni was run out on the throw of Martin Guptill and India faced defeat. New Zealand has dangerous bowlers like Tim Southee and Trent Boult, who are both adept at swinging the ball.

3. England :


8 matches were played between India and England, in which India won 3 and England won 4 matches. One match was a tie between the two teams. The England team is the last world champion and its players are in excellent form. England’s star all-rounder Ben Stokes has come out of retirement, especially for the World Cup. At the same time, England also has a captain like Jos Buttler. Under the captaincy of Butler, England has won the T20 World Cup 2022 title. In such a situation, Indian players need to be cautious against the teams of England, Australia and New Zealand. These teams can become a hindrance to India’s victory.

Also Read:

There was a big change in Team India on 5th October, suddenly Rishabh Pant entered the squad for World Cup 2023

Leave a Comment Protection Status
Scroll to Top