T20 World Cup 2024: These 10 Venues Have Been Approved, Know Where The WC Matches Will Be Played

T20 World Cup

The ODI World Cup is going to start in India from 5th October. At present, the bugle of the ODI World Cup has been sounded. Meanwhile, 10 venues have been confirmed by the ICC for the T20 World Cup to be held in June 2024. Let us tell you that the hosting of next year’s T20 World Cup has been jointly handed over to the West Indies and the USA. Seven venues in the Caribbean and three in America have been confirmed for this tournament. The T20 World Cup is to be played from June 4 to June 30 next year.

T20 World Cup

World Cup matches will be played at these 10 places:

Seven venues in the West Indies have been selected for the T20 World Cup 2024. The names of the seven places where the T20 World Cup matches will be played on Caribbean land are as follows:-

Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Guyana, Saint Lucia, Trinidad and Tobago, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Also, the names of the three venues of American Land which have been finalized are as follows:-

Broward County (Florida), Nassau County (New York), Grand Prairie (Dallas).

ICC Chief Executive Geoff Allardyce said I am happy to inform you that these seven venues of West Indies have been selected for the T20 World Cup to be held between 20 teams next year. These are all popular venues where international matches have been played. He said that this will be the third ICC event hosted in the West Indies which will include senior teams. I would like to thank Cricket West Indies and the governments of all these seven cities for this. Meanwhile, Cricket West Indies CEO Johnny Graves called it a matter of pride for his country.

These 15 teams confirmed for T20 World Cup:

T20 World Cup

15 out of 20 teams have been confirmed for this tournament. While five teams will become finalists after the Asia-Africa qualifiers. The USA and West Indies have already qualified as hosts. Apart from them, teams from India, England, Australia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Sri Lanka are confirmed. Besides, Ireland, Scotland, and PNG had also confirmed their tickets for this tournament after the qualifiers.

Also Read:

This Wisdom of KL Rahul Saved India’s Honour, Team India Won The Second ODI by 99 Runs

Leave a Comment

DMCA.com Protection Status
Scroll to Top