Watch: Shami run-out Shanaka in the non-striker end then Rohit decided to withdraw the appeal and let Shanaka to complete his Century

The first match of the exciting 3-match ODI series between India and Sri Lanka was played today i.e. on January 10 at the Baraspara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. In which the Indian team registered a big win of 67 runs. Due to this victory, India took a 1-0 lead in the series.

However, Dasun Shanaka, the captain of the Sri Lankan cricket team, stood on the pitch and kept fighting. In this match, he also scored a tremendous century. Significantly, in the last over, Mohammed Shami had mankad him out. But after that this decision of Rohit Sharma won everyone’s heart. At the same time, the video of this entire incident is becoming fiercely viral on social media.

Rohit Sharma won hearts with his decision

Let us tell you that the 50th and last over of the Sri Lankan innings was being bowled by the experienced fast bowler of the Indian cricket team, Mohammed Shami. Shanaka was very close to his century in the last over. After the first 3 balls, Shanaka came to the non-striker’s end after scoring 98 runs.

After which Dasun had only 3 balls left to complete the century. In such a situation, it was necessary for Shanaka to reach the strike on the next ball to complete his century. Because of which he came out of the crease even before putting the ball on the non-striker’s end. Which Mohammed Shami took full advantage of and ran him out. After which Shanaka looked very disappointed.

Also read: Watch: Virat Kohli Got Jealous Seeing Rohit Sharma Batting Scoring Runs! Was Hinting To Give Out To The Not Out

But Rohit Sharma kept the spirit of the game and called Shanaka to return. He refused to let the on-field umpire go to the third umpire. Due to this gesture of Rohit, Shanaka was able to complete his century. At the same time, the video of this entire incident is going viral on social media.

Leave a Comment Protection Status
Scroll to Top