“Team India will win by cheating”, Steve Smith’s absurd statement before Border-Gavaskar Trophy

Next month i.e. from February 9, the Border Gavaskar series of 4 Test matches is to be played between India vs Australia. This series will be played on Indian soil this year. Whose first match will be played at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur. Meanwhile, Steve Smith, the vice-captain of the Australian Test team, seems scared of the Indian team. By giving a big statement, he has shocked the experts and sports lovers of the cricket world.

Steve Smith gave a big statement regarding the Border Gavaskar Trophy

The 4-match Test series between India and Australia has not started yet. Before that, Steve Smith, the star batsman of the Kangaroo team, seems fully prepared for this series. However, in their preparations, only nervousness is coming from Team India.

Meanwhile, he gave a statement to news.com.au saying, “The Test series in India is huge, I’ve never won there and it’s really difficult to play there, we have challenges.” Please tell that Steve Smith has been raining runs with the bat for some time now. He warned his opponents by scoring a century against South Africa last month. Apart from this, he accused the Indian pitch and said that

“We usually play two warm-up matches in England. This time there is no practice match in India. The last time we were there (in India) I’m pretty sure we got a grass wicket (to practice on) and it was irrelevant. Hopefully we will get really good training facilities where the ball is expected to do what it is expected to do on the pitch.”

The series will start from 9th February

The Test series between India and Australia is going to start from next month i.e. 9th February. The command of the team from India is in the hands of regular captain Rohit Sharma. All the senior players of the team are going to return in this series. At the same time, the Indian team has been announced for the first two matches of the Border Gavaskar Trophy. At the same time, in the absence of Rishabh Pant, Ishaan Kishan has been given a place in Team India as a wicket-keeper batsman.

Also read: Hardik Pandya Had To Prove His Captaincy To The Players During The Live Match, Video Goes Viral

India’s 17-member squad
Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat, Ishan Kishan, Ravi Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat Suryakumar Yadav

DMCA.com Protection Status
Scroll to Top