Team India announced for T20 series against South Africa! KL Rahul is the captain, this player will be the vice-captain

Team India

The Indian team has to go on a tour of South Africa next month. Where the team has to play two Tests, 3 ODIs, and 3 T20 matches. Let us tell you that the T20 series against South Africa is to start from December 10.

For this BCCI can announce the squad of Team India very soon and it is believed that wicketkeeper-batsman KL Rahul can be seen captaining Team India for this T20 series. Because Indian captain Rohit Sharma can be rested in this series.

Rohit Sharma can be given rest:

Team India

Team India’s regular captain Rohit Sharma may be rested for the T20 series against South Africa to be held from December 10. Because, it is believed that after the World Cup 2023, Team India captain Rohit Sharma may announce his retirement from the T20 format very soon, due to which he is finding it difficult to get a chance against South Africa.

KL Rahul can be made captain:

साउथ अफ्रीका के खिलाफ टी20 सीरीज के लिए टीम इंडिया घोषित! केएल राहुल कप्तान, ये खिलाड़ी होगा उपकप्तान 2

Wicketkeeper-batsman KL Rahul can be made the captain for the 3-match T20 series against South Africa. KL Rahul has captained Team India before and the Indian team’s vice-captain Hardik Pandya is injured. Due to this KL Rahul can be seen captaining the Indian team in this series.

This player can be made vice-captain:

Team India

Whereas star batsman Shreyas Iyer can be seen vice-captaining Team India against South Africa. Because, in the T20 series being played against Australia, Shreyas Iyer has been made the vice-captain for the last two matches. Due to this, it is expected that Iyer can remain the vice-captain of the Indian team even against South Africa.

Possible 15-member squad of Team India against South Africa:

KL Rahul (captain), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Washington Sundar.

Also Read:

Know when Virat Kohli will take Retirement? All Predictions made regarding Career came true

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * Protection Status
Scroll to Top