Will Umran-Samson get a chance under Dhawan’s captaincy? Team India’s playing-XI will be like this in the first ODI

India playing XI for Newzealand

The first match of the three-match ODI series between New Zealand and India (NZ vs IND) will be played on Friday i.e. 25 November. This match will be played at Eden Park. Like T20, Indian captain Rohit Sharma along with Virat Kohli and KL Rahul have been rested for this series. In such a situation, the captaincy of Team India has been given in the hands of Shikhar Dhawan. At the same time, the command of New Zealand will be in the hands of Kane Williamson.

India ‘s top order can be like this

If we talk about the top order in the first ODI of New Zealand and India (NZ vs IND), then Shikhar Dhawan and Shubman Gill can be seen starting the innings for Team India. Both the batsmen are known for their explosive batting. In the past too, this pair has given excellent starts to India.

In the middle order

Talking about Team India’s order in the first ODI of New Zealand and India (NZ vs IND), Shreyas Iyer is set to play at number 4 but Iyer will have to perform well as he was able to score only 13 runs in the T20 series. At the same time, Sanju Samson can get a chance at number 5, who could not get a chance in the T20 series. At number 6 will be Rishabh Pant who will play the role of wicketkeeper.

Who get a chance in bowling

Talking about the bowlers of Team India in the first ODI of New Zealand and India (NZ vs IND), then Shahbaz Ahmed can be given a chance as an all-rounder who specializes in explosive batting along with left arm spin bowling. In the ODI series against South Africa, he took 3 wickets in 2 matches. At the same time, in the form of fast bowling, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur or Umran Malik can get a chance, while in spin bowling, either Kuldeep Yadav or Yuzvendra Chahal can get a chance.

Also read: Watch: Not Only Playing 11 Sanju Samson Ignored Even In 4 Players, This Viral Video Will Break Your Heart

India’s probable playing 11 for the first ODI

Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Shahbaz Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav/ Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur/ Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

Leave a Comment

DMCA.com Protection Status
Scroll to Top