IPL: These 4 teams have the lowest score in IPL history, see the full list


Pro Cricket News: The biggest reason behind the success of the Indian Premier League is good batting. Many batsmen have played big innings since the inception of IPL.

However, there have also been times when the bowlers have completely destroyed the batting order. So today we are going to tell you about the 4 lowest scores in IPL history.

1) Royal Challengers Bangalore – 49 vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 2017:

RCB team is on top in terms of the lowest score in IPL history. In 2017, Kolkata Knight Riders batted first against Bangalore and made 131 runs in 20 overs. Chasing the target, RCB could not stand in front of the Kolkata bowlers for long and got out for 49 runs in 9.4 overs. Kolkata won this match by 81 runs. Bangalore scored less in the match of IPL 2022 against Hyderabad. However, RCB scored the sixth-lowest score in IPL history with 68 runs.

2) Rajasthan Royals – 58 vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 2009:

After winning the first season of IPL, Rajasthan Royals were all out for just 58 runs in 2009 against Royal Challengers Bangalore, captained by Kevin Pietersen. Batting first, RCB scored 133 runs in 20 overs in this match. RCB won the match thanks to the brilliant bowling of Anil Kumble for Bangalore.

3) Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) – 66 vs Mumbai Indians, 2017:

A match was played between Delhi and Mumbai on May 6, 2017. Batting first in the match, Mumbai scored 212 runs for the loss of 3 wickets. Chasing the target, Delhi’s team was bundled out for 66 runs in 13.4 overs.

4) Delhi Daredevils – 67 vs Kings XI Punjab, 2017:

In the 2017 season, Delhi’s team once again scored the lowest. After losing the toss on 30 April 2017, Delhi’s team fell in front of the bowlers of Punjab. The result was that Delhi was all out for 67 runs in 17.1 overs.

DMCA.com Protection Status
Martin Guptill’s Big Statement On Dhoni’s run out Shubman Gill shows his abs, fans remind his girlfriend Sara Ali Khan – See Photos IND vs AUS 3rd T20: Rohit will drop these 2 players from the team! See Indian Playing XI India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh will directly participate in the main round of the Asia Cup. See the playing XI of all teams Ross Taylor made a big statement on Virender Sehwag