Aakash Chopra picks India’s Squad for T20 wc based on IPL 2022 Performances, See his Team

Former Indian opener and cricket expert Aakash Chopra selected the Indian team for this year’s T20 World Cup on the basis of the performance of the 15th season of the Indian Premier League. Surprisingly, neither did he give place to Virat Kohli in his squad nor Rohit Sharma.

Both Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma could not perform well in this year’s IPL and since Aakash Chopra selected the team on the basis of the performance of this season of IPL, he did not give place to these two players in his team.

Akash Chopra

Akash Chopra handed over the captaincy of his team to Hardik Pandya, who won the IPL this year. As openers, he selected Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Rahul Tripathi and Suryakumar Yadav in his team. All these players did well in IPL.

Dinesh Karthik and Sanju Samson were selected in the team as wicket-keeper batsmen. Both the batsmen bat furiously in the tournament. They selected Krunal Pandya and Deepak Hooda for the middle order.

Virat Rohit

Aakash Chopra chose purple cap holder Yuzvendra Chahal, along with Kuldeep Yadav as the spinner in the bowling. He chose Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Avesh Khan and Harshal Patel as other bowlers.

KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (c), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah.

Leave a Comment

DMCA.com Protection Status
Scroll to Top