BCCI announced India’s squads for the series against New Zealand and Bangladesh


Indian Cricket Team always has a very busy schedule where the team needs to play matches continuously. Currently, the team is giving their best in the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2022. However, After this major tournament, India has a few upcoming tours.

BCCI has announced the squad for upcoming tours. India will fly to New Zealand and then to Bangladesh for an action-packed series that every fan would love to watch.

The series against Bangladesh will start on 04th December with an ODI match and will end on 24th December after the 2nd test match of the series. Both teams will play 3 ODIs and 2 Tests during this tour.

BCCI announced this squad for both series with these players making comeback.

The leading players who were rested for the New Zealand tour will make their comeback in this series and that’s why Rohit Sharma is leading the Indian side in both series. The inclusion which has attracted all the attraction is the inclusion of Ravindra Jadeja. He is making his comeback after recovering from Knee Injury.

Indian squad for the ODI series:-

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal

Indian squad for the Test series:-

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

Leave a Comment

DMCA.com Protection Status
Scroll to Top