BCCI made a new rule, now 15 players will play in cricket instead of 11, know full rule

You can get to see a new change in Indian cricket. In fact, the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and other domestic Twenty20 tournaments will now use the ‘Impact Player’ rule which is being prepared by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to change the rules of the game. This will make 15 players eligible for the playing XI instead of 11 during a match. Any one of the four additional players can be used as the ‘Impact Player’ in the match. BCCI will be the first to use it in domestic cricket.

Four names to be given during the toss

The BCCI will first implement this rule as a trial in domestic cricket. With this, not 11 but 15 players will be eligible for the playing XI during any match. The Indian board may introduce the ‘Impact Player’ rule from the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy tournament starting on October 11. According to the rules, any one player can be changed in the playing XI during the match. For this, the captain will have to name four additional players at the time of toss. Any one of these four can be used as ‘Impact Player’.

BCCI will send circular to state cricket associations

The BCCI has sent a circular in this regard to all the state cricket associations. According to the rules, an ‘Impact Player’ will be used by the teams only once during the match. The team captain, coach and team manager must inform the on-field or fourth umpire about the ‘impact player’. In such a situation, the player who gets out will not be given a chance in the whole match. He will also not field as an additional player.

Leave a Comment

DMCA.com Protection Status
Scroll to Top