Irfan Pathan made a big prediction for the World Cup 2023, calling these 4 teams title contenders

World Cup 2023

ODI World Cup 2023 is starting in India on 5th October. 10 teams participate in the World Cup which is held in a round-robin format. A total of 48 matches are to be played. The final match will be played on 19th November and on the same day world cricket will get its new champion.

World Cup 2023

Well, the final can be reached only on the basis of a long struggle and exceptional play. Before this, there will be a semi-final for which 4 out of 10 teams will qualify. Till now many former players have expressed their possibilities about who could be the 4 teams of the semi-finals. Veteran player Irfan Pathan has also named his favorite 4 teams for the semi-finals of the World Cup 2023. Let’s see who those 4 teams are.

These four teams can play semi-finals:

Irfan Pathan, who was a part of Team India that won the T20 World Cup in 2007 and is currently a popular commentator, has said that according to him, India, South Africa, Australia, and England can reach the semi-finals of the World Cup 2023. The possibility that Irfan has expressed is almost the same as what other cricketers have done but what he has done differently is the entry of South Africa instead of Pakistan.

How is the performance of these teams:

World Cup 2023

After winning the Asia Cup 2023, the Indian team also defeated Australia in the ODI series and has become the number 1 team in the world in all three formats. Based on the current form, the Indian team is said to be a strong winner of the World Cup 2023. England recently defeated New Zealand in the ODI series while South Africa defeated Australia 3-2 in the ODI series itself. Thus, the worst situation is currently in Australia. But despite this, Australia cannot be taken lightly. This team is capable of making a comeback anywhere.

Who has the most titles in his name:

World Cup 2023

World Cup 2023 is the 13th edition of the ODI World Cup. In the last 12 editions, Australia has won the title 5 times, India and West Indies 2-2 times, and Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and England 1-1 times. The current champion is England. It remains to be seen whether the world gets a new champion this time or whether the old champions lift the trophy again.

Also Read:

T20 World Cup 2024: These 10 Venues Have Been Approved, Know Where The WC Matches Will Be Played

Leave a Comment Protection Status
Scroll to Top