IPL 2023: Sanju Samson’s Salary Is More Than MS Dhoni, See Here The List Of Most Expensive Captains Of IPL 2023

The List Of Most Expensive Captains Of IPL

IPL 2023: The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is going to start on 31 March. In this season, MS Dhoni will once again be seen flaunting his captaincy. On the other hand, all eyes will be on the last season’s runner-up Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson, and from the most successful IPL captain Rohit Sharma to the new captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad, Aiden Markram, everyone will be in the news. Before that, if we look at all the captains of the upcoming season and their salaries, then many surprising figures come to the fore.

The most surprising thing in this is that five captains are ahead of the most experienced IPL captain MS Dhoni in terms of salary. Even the youngest captains Sanju Samson and Shreyas Iyer are ahead of Dhoni in this matter. Apart from these two, Hardik Pandya, who captained his team for the first time the last season, is also ahead of Dhoni in terms of IPL salary. At the same time, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul are also much above Dhoni on this list. If we talk about the most expensive captain, then KL Rahul is on top, beating everyone in this matter.

List of most expensive captains of IPL 2023:

1) Lucknow Super Giants- KL Rahul ( 17 crores)

2) Mumbai Indians- Rohit Sharma ( 16 crores)

3) Gujarat Titans- Hardik Pandya ( 15 crores)

4) Rajasthan Royals- Sanju Samson ( 14 crores)

5) Kolkata Knight Riders- Shreyas Iyer (12.25 crore)

6) Chennai Super Kings- MS Dhoni (12 crores)

7) Punjab Kings- Shikhar Dhawan ( 8.25 crore)

8) Royal Challengers Bangalore- Faf du Plessis ( 7 crores)

9) Delhi Capitals- David Warner (6.25 crore)

10) Sunrisers Hyderabad- Aiden Markram ( 2.60 crores)

Within CSK, these players earn more salary than Dhoni:

You have seen this is the list of all the captains of IPL and their salaries. In this case, MS Dhoni is in the sixth position. On the other hand, the newly appointed captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad, Aiden Markram, has the lowest salary. The captain of Lucknow Super Giants tops the list. If you tell another shocking figure, Dhoni’s salary is less than three players in his team CSK. Ravindra Jadeja, who was made captain for a few matches last season, gets Rs 16 crore.

The most expensive player of this franchise (CSK) is now Ben Stokes, who was bought by the franchise in the mini auction for Rs 16.25 crore. At the same time, the salary of Deepak Chahar, who was bought for Rs 14 crore in the mega auction, is more than Thala.

Read More: Due To This Big Mistake Of Rohit-Dravid, India Lost The Third ODI, Australia Won The Series

DMCA.com Protection Status
Scroll to Top