World Cup 2023 Prize Money: The team that wins the World Cup will be rich and the losing teams will also, know how much the prize money

World Cup

Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is going to start in India on 5th October. The first match of this big tournament will be played between defending champions England and New Zealand at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Whereas its final will be held on this ground on 19th November. ICC has also announced the prize money of the World Cup.

World Cup

ICC has kept a total budget of 10 million US dollars i.e. about Rs 82.93 crore for the World Cup 2023. Along with the team that wins the World Cup, money will also be showered on the teams that are runner-up and out of the group stage. So let us know who is going to get how much prize money.

World Cup 2023 winner will get crores of rupees:

Making an official announcement on September 22, the ICC said that the winner of the ODI World Cup 2023 to be held in India will get prize money of 40 lakh dollars i.e. about Rs 33.18 crore. Whereas the losing team in the final match, i.e. the runner-up team, will get 2 million US dollars (Rs 16.59 crore). Whereas each team losing in the semi-finals will get an amount of 8 lakh dollars (about Rs 6.63 crore).

Money will rain on losing teams also:

In the World Cup, prize money is also given for winning matches in the group stage. Teams will get 40 thousand US dollars i.e. Rs 33.17 lakh for each win. Apart from this, each team falling out of the group stage will be given $1 lakh US dollars i.e. Rs 82.92 lakh. Let us tell you that there was similar prize money in the 2019 World Cup.

Total prize money of World Cup 2023:

World Cup

There will be a total of 48 matches in the World Cup:

Let us tell you that a total of 10 teams will participate in the World Cup 2023. Apart from hosting India, teams from New Zealand, England, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Australia, Afghanistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and the Netherlands will play. Two-time World Cup champion West Indies team will not be a part of the World Cup for the first time. Let us tell you that in this tournament which will last for 45 days, a total of 48 matches will be played between these 10 teams. All the World Cup matches will be held in 10 cities of India.

India’s first match will be with Australia:

Indian team’s first match in the ODI World Cup 2023 will be against Australia. This match between the two teams will be played on October 8 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. After this, Team India will face Afghanistan on October 11. The World Cup match between India and Pakistan will be held on October 14 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

India’s complete schedule for the 2023 World Cup:

Date                            Match                           Time                 Venue

8 October           India vs Australia              2.00 pm             Chennai
11 October          India vs Afghanistan         2.00 pm             Delhi
14 October         India vs Pakistan                2.00 pm             Ahmedabad
19 October         India vs Bangladesh          2.00 pm              Pune
22 October         India vs New Zealand       2.00 pm              Dharamshala
29 October         India vs England                2.00 pm              Lucknow
2 November       India vs Sri Lanka              2.00 pm             Mumbai
5 November       India vs South Africa         2.00 pm             Kolkata
12 November     India vs Netherlands         2.00 pm             Bengaluru

Complete schedule of World Cup 2023:

World Cup

Also Read:

“Because of both of them”, Pat Cummins gave credit to India’s 2 enemies for the victory in the third ODI, also said a big thing about the World Cup

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top