Team India Has Changed So Much Since The Last Asia Cup, These 9 Star Players Are Out

Team India

Before the ODI World Cup, the team India is participating in the Asia Cup. The Asia Cup is veritably important in terms of preparations for the World Cup. There have been many changes in the Indian team after the last Asia Cup. Last time the vice-captain of Team India was KL Rahul but this time the responsibility of vice-captaincy has been given to Hardik Pandya. Last time There were 9 players who were part of Team India, but this time they were shown the way out.

Team India has changed so much:

In the Asia Cup 2022, Team India played under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, then The Indian team could not perform well and had to face defeat against Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the Super-4. Due to this reason, Team India could not even reach the finals. 9 players playing in Asia Cup 2022 are not part of Team India this time.

These players are out:

Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, and Avesh Khan, these 9 players were included in the Indian team last time, but this time they have been shown the way out of the team.

Team India Squad for Asia Cup 2022:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik (Wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

These players made a comeback after injury:

The Indian team has won the Asia Cup title for the maximum number of times, 7 times. India won the Asia Cup 2018 under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. For the Asia Cup 2023, players who have shown explosive performances in IPL and domestic cricket have got a chance in Team India. Jasprit Bumrah, KL Rahul, and Shreyas Iyer have returned from injury.

Indian team for Asia Cup 2023:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna.

Also Read:

KL Rahul Will Be Out Of World Cup 2023 & These 3 Players Will Get The Place

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top