These 4 teams will be seen in the 2023 World Cup along with the new captains, India and Pakistan teams are also included in the list

The ODI World Cup 2023 will be played in India. We all know that captaincy had become a big problem for many teams in the 2019 World Cup. India’s team is also included, although this time the World Cup is in India, which is good news for India, the captains of many teams have been changed because their former captains were not able to perform well. Today we will tell you about 4 such teams whose captains you can see changed in the coming World Cup 2023.

Here are those four teams:

Rohit Sharma (India):

Virat Kohli was captaining India in the 2019 World Cup but for a long time, he has disappointed Indian cricket scores. In such a situation, the captaincy of the team is in the hands of Rohit Sharma, let us tell you that in the recently held T20 match with West Indies, Rohit Sharma impressed a lot.

Nicholas Pooran (West Indies):

Recently, former West Indies captain Kieran Pollard retired from international cricket. In such a situation, the team management has given the captaincy of the team in the hands of wicket-keeper batsman Nicholas Pooran. Nicholas Pooran has impressed a lot with his captaincy in the last two series.

Babar Azam (Pakistan):

Sarfaraz Khan captained Pakistan in the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy. And the team won the title. But Sarfaraz Khan’s performance as captain and as a batsman was nothing special. For this reason, the management has taken the captaincy from him and given it to Babar Azam. It is now expected from Babar Azam that the team will perform well under his leadership in the 2023 ODI World Cup.

Temba Bavuma (South Africa):

South Africa’s performance in the 2019 World Cup under the captaincy of Du Plessis was very disappointing, due to which the management has given the captaincy of the team to the hands of Temba Bavuma. The South African team recently defeated India 3-0 in the ODI series held in the month of February. Therefore, the hopes of the South African team winning the World Cup 2023 are in the hands of Temba Bavuma, who is expected.

Leave a Comment Protection Status
Scroll to Top