WI vs IND: BCCI announces 18-member team for T20 series, Kohli Out, See full Squad

The BCCI has announced the 18-man squad for the 5-match T20 series against West Indies. Former captain Virat Kohli has not got a place in this team. While players like KL Rahul, R Ashwin and Kuldeep Yadav have been entered. But, there is still doubt on the fitness of Rahul and Kuldeep. In such a situation, both will be available for the playing XI only when they are fully fit. The BCCI itself has given this information. However, know which other players India has included against the Windies (WI vs IND) in this report.

Actually, the captaincy of the 5-match T20 series against West Indies (WI vs IND) will be done by the host Rohit Sharma. An 18-member team has been announced under his leadership. In which veteran players like Ashwin have returned. For this series as openers, BCCI has selected Ishan Kishan and KL Rahul along with captain Hitman.

However, if KL Rahul remains fit, then only then he will be part of the playing XI (WI vs IND). But, if this does not happen, then along with the captain in his place, Ishaan is going to be seen taking charge of the opening. Because recently KL has had surgery. In such a situation, it is difficult to say anything about how long it will take for them to recover.

Veterans like Kohli and Bumrah got rest

Let us inform that in this series against West Indies (WI vs IND), former captain Virat Kohli has been rested. But, till now the BCCI has not given any official statement on whether he has got rest or has been dropped from this series due to some fitness problem. Surprisingly, even a deadly bowler like Jasprit Bumrah has not got a place in this series. The reason for this is the Asia Cup. That’s why he has been rested against West Indies (WI vs IND).

India’s squad for T20I series against West Indies:

Rohit Sharma (C), I Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, D Hooda, S Iyer, D Karthik, R Pant, H Pandya, R Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, R Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, B Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

*Inclusion of KL Rahul & Kuldeep Yadav is subject to fitness.

Leave a Comment

DMCA.com Protection Status
Scroll to Top