Not only players, commentators also get crores of rupees, know who will get how much money

IPL 2022 has started on 26th March. Commentators work to increase the excitement in IPL. This time too, Star Sports, the broadcaster of IPL 15, has also geared up. Veterans like Suresh Raina and Ravi Shastri, former cricketers of the Indian team, will also be seen doing commentary in the 15th season of IPL. This time a team of 80 commentators has been prepared. The two-month-long tournament will have commentary in different languages, which will also make the commentators rich.

ipl commentators

In IPL 2022, a team of 80 commentators will do commentary in 8 languages ​​on 24 channels of Star Sports. This includes Hindi, English, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Marathi, Malayalam, and Bengali. Big giants have got responsible for this work. Names like Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar, Ravi Shastri, Suresh Raina, Akash Chopra, Irfan Pathan are part of the commentary team of IPL this time. This time all of them are going to earn big by doing commentary.


English commentary squad for season 15 consists of Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Karthik, Deep Dasgupta, Anjum Chopra, Ian Bishop, Alan Wilkins, Pommie Mbangwa, Nick Knight, Danny Morrison, Simon Doll, Matthew Hayden, and Kevin Pietersen. The name is included. According to, these commentators are going to get 1.9 crores to 4 crores for the entire season of IPA.

akash chopra

The Hindi commentary team for season 15 includes Akash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Parthiv Patil, Nikhil Chopra, Tanya Purohit, Kiran More, Jatin Sapru, Suren Sundaram, Ravi Shastri, and Suresh Raina. Those who do Hindi commentary are also going to get from this 70 lakhs to 3 crores. In this, Akash Chopra has the highest fee of more than 2.5 crore rupees. It has also been claimed in the reports that the fees of Hindi commentators like Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir are also more than two lakh dollars.

This time Anant Tyagi, Neroli Meadows, Scott Styris, and Graeme Swann will be seen sitting in the Select Dugout. However, some more names can be added to these panels now. These commentators are going to get Rs 3.8 crore to Rs 5.34 crore for the entire season.

Leave a Comment Protection Status
Scroll to Top