Rishabh Pant explains why he didn’t opt for DRS against Tim David, said…

With the defeat at the hands of the Mumbai Indians, the IPL 2022 journey of the Delhi Capitals came to an end. After a poor start, Delhi scored 159 runs, but the bowlers took Delhi back into the match. But in the 15th over of Mumbai’s innings, captain Rishabh Pant made such a mistake, which slipped the match from Delhi’s hands.

also read: Prithvi Shaw Fell Down On Bumrah’s Bouncer, Then Ishaan Kishan Caught A Superman Catch, Watch Video

Shardul Thakur, who came to the 15th over of the innings, Tim David was caught by Rishabh Pant on his first ball. But umpire Tapan Sharma could not catch that the ball had gone into Pant’s hand with the edge of the bat and he declared David not out. Delhi had 2 reviews and everyone expected that with the zeal that Pant appealed, he would take the DRS.


But after talking to the bowler as well as the players, Pant decided not to take DRS. But replays showed that the ball had taken the edge of the bat. After this, David hit 34 runs in the next 9 balls with the help of two fours and four sixes and was dismissed on the 11th ball.

After the match, depressed Pant gave the reason for not taking a review against David. Pant said I thought there was something spike but not every player was sured with this.

Leave a Comment

DMCA.com Protection Status
Scroll to Top