A player gets punished for making a mistake but what happens if the umpire gives a wrong decision?

0 77

Pro Cricket News: The 39th match of the Indian Premier League 2022 was played between Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals on Friday. A wrong decision by the umpire was in the headlines in this match.

In the match played between Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Capitals, Delhi player Rovman Powell was trying his best to win the match against Delhi. He also hit 3 consecutive sixes in 3 balls in the last over. But the third ball was a no-ball but the on-field umpires called it a legal delivery. This was opposed by Captain Rishabh Pant. Rishabh Pant was then fined 100% of the match fee.

What happens if the umpire gives a wrong decision?

In fact, it is common for umpires to make wrong decisions. Of course, given the competitiveness of cricket, there is a need to strike a balance between using today’s new technology and going ahead with the decisions of field umpires.

It is true that no umpire makes the wrong decision deliberately. However, if some decisions are left to the third umpire, it will certainly be beneficial for cricket and fans. If an umpire repeatedly takes a wrong decision, then the ICC can sack that umpire. The umpires have been changed several times in the past.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Martin Guptill’s Big Statement On Dhoni’s run out Shubman Gill shows his abs, fans remind his girlfriend Sara Ali Khan – See Photos IND vs AUS 3rd T20: Rohit will drop these 2 players from the team! See Indian Playing XI India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh will directly participate in the main round of the Asia Cup. See the playing XI of all teams Ross Taylor made a big statement on Virender Sehwag